{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS


CEVO Gfinity CS:GO s9 Pro League Finals (April 28- May 1) - Official Viewer's Guide

After 8 weeks of gruelling online qualifiers, the CEVO Gfinity CS:GO Season 9 Pro League Live Finals are almost here. The event will take place at the Gfinity Arena & Studios, the biggest, fully dedicated eSports studio in the UK from April 28 - May 1, 2016.

With some of the best CS:GO teams in the world and $125,000 USD in prize money + travel support up for grabs, you do not want to miss this event!

All matches will be broadcast over our official tournament broadcast channel at twitch.tv/gfinitytv where the teams will play in soundproof and airconditioned booths while over 20 cameras capture all the action, so you don't miss a thing. Information about alternate language streams will be announced here shortly.

Format and Schedule:
The event will utilize a dual tournament group play format (also known as GSL format) with 2 groups of 4 teams. All group play matches will be played as a best-of-three (bo3) map series.  Following the group stage, the top two teams in each group will advance to a best-of-five (bo5) map single elimination bracket. 

Thursday, April 28th:
9:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 4:00 AM ET - Doors Open to Spectators
9:30 BST / 10:30 CEST / 4:30 AM ET- Pregame Show
TempoStorm [2] > [0] SK Gaming (bo3)
Virtus.pro [2] > [1] Splyce (bo3)
Dignitas [2] > [0] Selfless (bo3)
Hellraisers [2] > [1] OpTic Gaming (bo3)
SK Gaming [2] > [0] Selfless (bo3)

Friday, April 29th:
9:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 4:00 AM ET - Doors Open to Spectators
9:30 BST / 10:30 CEST / 4:30 AM ET - Pregame Show
Splyce [1] < [2] OpTic Gaming (bo3)
TempoStorm [2] > [1] Dignitas (bo3)
Virtus.pro [2] > [0] Hellraisers (bo3)
SK Gaming [2] > [0] Dignitas (bo3)
OpTic Gaming [0] < [2] Virtus.pro (bo3)

Saturday, April 30th:
11:15 BST / 12:15 CEST / 6:15 AM ET - Doors Open to Spectators
11:30 BST / 12:30 CEST / 6:30 AM ET - Pregame Show
Semifinal #1 (SK Gaming [3] > [0] Hellraisers - bo5)
16:30 BST / 17:30 CEST / 11:30 AM ET - Semifinal #2 (Virtus.pro [2] < [3] TempoStorm - bo5) 

Sunday, May 1st:
14:15 BST / 15:15 CET / 9:15 AM ET - Doors Open to Spectators
15:00 BST / 16:00 CET / 10:00 AM ET - Pregame Show
15:30 BST / 16:30 CET / 10:30 AM ET - Grand Finals (TempoStorm [3] > [1] SK Gaming - bo5)

Teams:
Group A:
Virtus.pro (Invited Team)
Hellraisers (1st Place s9 EU Qualifier 2)
OpTic Gaming (1st Place s9 NA Qualifier 1)
Splyce (1st Place s9 NA Qualifier 3)

Group B:
Dignitas (1st place s9 EU Qualifier 1)
TempoStorm (Invited Team)
SK Gaming (Invited Team)
Selfless (1st Place s9 NA Qualifier 2)

Event Talent Lineup:
Stage Host:
James Banks

Desk Host:
Chris Puckett

Analysts:
Richard "RLewisReports" Lewis
Duncan "Thooorin" Shields

Casters:
Joseph "heliumbrella" Cunningham
Mohan "launders" Govindasamy
Dust "dusT" Mouret
Vince "Metuz" Hill
Jack "Jacky" Peters

Prizes ($125,000 USD + full travel support): 
1st Place - $55,000
2nd Place - $30,000
3rd/4th Place - $12,500
3rd/4th Place - $12,500
5th/6th Place - $5,000
5th/6th Place - $5,000
7th/8th Place - $2,500
7th/8th Place - $2,500

###

About CEVO:
CEVO is a global eSports company built around North America’s largest competitive online PC gaming league. Founded in December of 2004 with the intention to transform competitive online gaming into a professional sport, CEVO has been hosting both free and pay-to-play tournaments across a variety of AAA titles for almost 10 years. Through CEVO-TV we are also engaged in online broadcasting and other digital media. Additionally, CEVO offers event management, marketing, development, and design solutions for clients looking to get involved in the business of eSports. For more information visit cevo.com.

About Gfinity:
Gfinity is a leading UK-based eSports company serving, in co-operation with games publishers, a rapidly-growing community of on-line gamers worldwide. Founded in September 2012, the Company has established a popular on-line brand, gfinity.net, where gamers can compete, socialise and enjoy a wide range of content relating to electronic games on a proprietary technology platform. This platform enables Gfinity to run a regular roster of on-line competitions, leagues and ladders with the opportunity for gamers to enter and potentially win substantial prize money and/or pit their skills against professional and widely-followed ''star'' players. For more information visit: gfinity.net

About Counter-Strike: Global Offensive:
CS:GO is the latest installment in the Counter-Strike series. Since it was launched in August of 1999, Counter-Strike has become one the most played online games of all time, and the series has sold over 25 million copies. In the past year, CS:GO’s player numbers have increased by more than 250%, and over $3.5 mil have been paid to community content creators making and selling new items and levels for the games.

###

GET SOCIAL with CEVO
Twitch - Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - STEAM

Comments