{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS


CEVO Announces Season 6 CS:GO LAN Finals Schedule

CEVO Season 6 CS:GO LAN Finals Schedule

CEVO, North America’s largest competitive online PC gaming league, and MLG, the global leader in eSports and premium video network, recently announced a partnership to host the CEVO-P CS:GO Season 6 LAN Finals at the MLG.tv Arena in Columbus, Ohio from Monday, April 13th to Wednesday, April 15th and broadcast on MLG.tv.

There are still a very limited number of Spectator Passes available for this event at http://shop.majorleaguegaming.com/products/spectator-pass-cevo-season-6-lan-finals.

The CEVO-P Season 6 LAN Finals will feature the top four North American CS:GO teams from Season 6, competing in a three-day tournament for their share of just over $11,500 USD. The action will kick off Monday, April 13th and continue through to the grand finals match on Wednesday, April 15th. 

Teams & Brackets:

  1. Counter Logic Gaming
  2. Nihilum
  3. Luminosity Gaming
  4. eLevate

Event Brackets: http://cevo.com/event/cs-globaloffensive/bracket/ypnk724a/

Broadcast Information:
Join our host Chris Puckett and casters Dustin “dust” Mouret, Luca “Misled” Graham, Joey “Heliumbrella” Cunningham, and Mohan “Launders” Govindasamy throughout the entire event on http://MLG.tv/playCEVO with broadcasts starting daily at 3:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST.

Monday, April 13th, 2015:
3:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST        CEVO-P EU Placement Tournament LB Round 3 (Online)
3:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST        Doors Open to Players
4:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST        Doors Open to Spectators
5:00 PM ET / 23:00 CEST        Counter Logic Gaming vs. eLevate (bo3)
7:00 PM ET / 01:00 CEST        Nihilum vs. Luminosity Gaming (bo3)

Tuesday, April 14th, 2015:
3:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST        CEVO-P EU Placement Tournament UB Round 2 (Online)
3:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST        Doors Open to Players
4:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST        Doors Open to Spectators
5:00 PM ET / 23:00 CEST        Losers Round 1 (bo3)
7:00 PM ET / 01:00 CEST        Winners Final (bo3)

Wednesday, April 15th, 2015:
3:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST        CEVO-P EU Placement Tournament LB Round 4 (Online)
3:00 PM ET / 21:00 CEST        Doors Open to Players
4:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST        Doors Open to Spectators
5:00 PM ET / 23:00 CEST        Losers Final (bo3)
7:00 PM ET / 01:00 CEST        Grand Final (up to two bo3’s)

*All times are subject to change based on the length of matches.

###

About CEVO:
CEVO is a global eSports company built around North America’s largest competitive online PC gaming league. Founded in December of 2004 with the intention to transform competitive online gaming into a professional sport, CEVO has been hosting both free and pay-to-play tournaments across a variety of AAA titles for almost 10 years. Through CEVO-TV we are also engaged in online broadcasting and other digital media. Additionally, CEVO offers event management, marketing, development, and design solutions for clients looking to get involved in the business of eSports. For more information visit cevo.com.

About Major League Gaming (MLG):
MLG is the leader in eSports delivering premium gaming content to viewers through its streaming platform - MLG.tv and promoting eSports globally through premier competition. MLG.tv is one of the fastest growing broadcast networks worldwide reaching 20 million highly-engaged fans each month via web, mobile, connected TVs, gaming consoles and social media. MLG pioneered the eSports industry as the longest-running competitive gaming league in North America and through Gamebattles, the largest cross platform online gaming tournament system with 9 million registered users. For more information: MLG.tv.

About Counter-Strike: Global Offensive:
CS:GO is the latest installment in the Counter-Strike series. Since it was launched in August of 1999, Counter-Strike has become one the most played online games of all time, and the series has sold over 25 million copies. In the past year, CS:GO’s player numbers have increased by more than 250%, and over $3.5 mil have been paid to community content creators making and selling new items and levels for the games.

###

GET SOCIAL with CEVO
MLG.tv - Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - STEAM

Comments

sweet. Wish I could be there but you know yoou can't win them all
sweet. Wish I could be there but you know yoou can't win them all

Just A Small Town Boy

Posted Monday, April 13th, 2015 11:38 AM GMT